Sunday, September 26, 2010

UFC 119 Fight Results and Recap

Results of UFC 119, who wins and loses in the event held in Conseco Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, Indiana. UFC 120 is coming don't forget to tune in for more UFC news.


Melvin Guillard Defeated Jeremy Stephens via Split Decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)
Sean Sherk Defeated Evan Dunham via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Chris Lytle Defeated Matt Serra via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Ryan Bader Defeated Antonio Rogerio Nogueira via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Frank Mir Defeated Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic via KO (Knee) at 4:02 in the 3rdRound


Sean McCorkle Defeated Mark Hunt via Submission (Kimura) at 1:03 in the 1stRound
T.J. Grant Defeated Julio Paulino via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Waylon Lowe Defeated Steve Lopez via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Thiago Tavares Defeated Pat Audinwood via Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 3:47 in the 1stRound
Matt Mitrione Defeated Joey Beltran via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
C.B. Dollaway Defeated Joe Doerksen via Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 2:13 in the 1stRound


Fight of the Night:
Sean Sherk and Evan Dunham, Matt Mitrione and Joey Beltran ($70,000/each)

Submission of the Night:
C.B. Dollaway ($70,000)

Knockout of the Night:
$0.00 – Although Mir knocked Cro Cop out cold, UFC president Dana White opted not to award a Knockout of the Night winner. It’s likely because the heavyweights put on a snoozer of a main event, up until Mir landed his knee.

Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment